Town Award 2020

Barton Town Award 2020



 Barton-upon-Humber Town Council is seeking nominations for the Town Award, which is presented annually to a resident within the community for work or action of merit.  This will be a small thank you to the people who have helped our community or members of it, without expectation of reward or thanks.

The Award is a silver cup to be held for one year, together with a certificate and a keepsake, the award will be presented by the Mayor of Barton.

Barton-upon-Humber Town Council are again looking for nominations for this award, from anyone who knows of a person they think deserves recognition, they  must live in the town or work voluntary with a Barton organisation/group to be eligible and can not be a town councillor or officer.  If you know someone, who has served the community in some way, for example:

Service within an organisation for many years,

Action over and above the call of duty,

Helping the aged, or infirm,

Guiding and helping youth and children,

Actions of courage, or,

Any relevant contribution to our community or persons within it.

Please complete the enclosed form, or send a letter giving reasons for nomination,

TO BE RECEIVED BY 1st February 2020.

Nomination Forms can be obtained from:


Barton Town Council, The Assembly Rooms, Queen Street, Barton-upon-Humber, DN18 5QP

Tel 01652 633598

 Nominations must be in writing.

You will appreciate that the person nominated may not be selected on this particular year but it is indeed pleasing to know those, who through their endeavours, are being brought to the notice of the Town Council.

Recent past winners of the Award are:

2005 David Witter                                     2006    Christine Dunderdale

2007    Ken Osgerby                                      2008    Micky Bennett

2009    Jane Tuplin                                        2010    Sue Wind

2011    Major Brenda Jeffery                      2012    Barrie Newton

2013    Margaret Sidell                                  2014    Liz Bennet

2015    Laurie Robinson                               2016    Amy Dubois

2017    Penny Phillips                                    2018    Ian Wolseley

2019    Brian Peeps


Shirley Richards

Town Clerk